Complacency

I’m really struggling with my walk with God. It seems like I’ve just grown content to remain where I am. I’m not growing. At all. I WANT to, but I can’t seem to push myself to actually dig into the Word and start up my prayer life again. I’m so overwhelmed with everything going on that it seems the easiest thing to give up is my quiet time. At the same time, I know that’s the worst thing to give up, but it brings the least amount of consequences. I guess I just really need motivation to start growing again.

Leave a Reply

