Thank God for friends!

I got to spend the day with Lily! She’s my favorite. I’ve been struggling a lot lately with feeling like I don’t belong and being married at times isn’t helping. It’s hard for us as a couple to find friends to hang out with together. It seems like church isn’t the “cool” thing for people our age: and church is the only place for us to really meet people right now. I’d been getting pretty depressed about our church situation and the fact that I don’t feel like I’ve found my place in the world yet. I’m not growing spiritually and that has really been weighing me down. The day with Lily was just what I needed to get my mind off everything and just enjoy myself. She always knows just what to say to help me feel better.

Craig likes her too: he doesn’t have to listen to me gripe all day because Lily does that for him. 😉

And…we went shopping for Javee (Lily’s sister) today. She’s having a baby in April!!! Lily’s throwing her a baby shower on Sunday so we had to go buy some special stuff today! What fun. I love baby stuff. It makes me so happy! She’s going to be a GREAT mom.

Leave a Reply

