Dog?

I’m thinking about getting a dog. Craig and I haven’t really talked about it at all (I’ve been so out of it that it’s hard to have a conversation), and I don’t know that I will be able to talk him into it, but I really want a dog. If we get one, I will adopt it from the pound. I would also rather not get a puppy because they are a lot more work. We’ll see what the hubby says when I bring it up after I feel better. My school schedule I think is short enough each day that it would be fine while I was gone. I’m only gone a few hours at a time. The only thing I’m worried about is the summer. I’ll be gone for five days taking the kids at church to camp and then we’ll be gone another five days in August on a cruise. I’m not sure what I’d do with it then. Other than that, I don’t see any real big problems with having a dog. Well, besides worrying about how the cats would take it. We’ll see.

As for the teeth- I have a dry socket. NOT FUN. I’m in so much pain it’s ridiculous. Argh.

Leave a Reply

