Girls Night

I help with a kid’s choir at church and have grown really close to most of the 5th and 6th graders that participate. Tonight I had 6 of them over for a “girls night”. We made cookies, did manicures and pedicures, and played Wii. It was SO MUCH FUN!!! They are hilarious and I had a great time with them. I like knowing that I’m providing not only an example for them, but a place for them to stay out of trouble (even if it was only one night). When I was a little older than them Rita took me and some of my friends under her wing. She’d take us out to dinner, to the movies, and just hang out with us. It did a lot to make me fit in at church and feel welcome there.

Maybe tonight helped do that with some of these girls.

Leave a Reply

