Spring Cleaning

Yes, I realize it’s a little late for that. But better late than never. Especially when you consider how disgusting my house was. I’d been waiting for exams to be done because when there are exams, there is no extra time whatsoever. So yesterday and today were cleaning days. BIG cleaning days.

In addition to picking up all the crap around the house I swept and mopped all the rooms, I scrubbed the kitchen counters and the stove, I dusted (wow, did it need it!), I rearranged furniture in the living room (I love rearranging) and I hung some pretty stuff up in the living room (finally!)
I’ve been wanting to hang the picture and the sconces up for awhile, but haven’t had the right nails to do so. Well, I picked them up from Walmart the other day and viola! Pretty wall. πŸ™‚


P.S. Yes, I know it was dumb to take it with the flash on. I wasn’t really thinking about that and don’t want to go take another picture. πŸ™‚

One thought on “Spring Cleaning

  1. We’ve been in our house for 3 years and YESTERDAY we finally hung up one of the first things we bought to hang up in the house.

    Granted, it was for the bathroom and our bathroom was in dire need of work for a while before it actually got done. So now the walls are completely finished and there’s a nicely framed Mary Cassat print adorning the wall! πŸ™‚

    this one:
    http://kcfac.kilgore.cc.tx.us/artpage/art/Cassatt.jpg

Leave a Reply

