Vacation Bible School

Tomorrow’s the last day! Woot!

Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE working with the kids. But it’s exhausting. Sometimes I wonder how I’ll make it when teaching full time. Then I think about the fact that I always leave with a huge smile on my face, no matter how tired I am. I just love kids!

This weekend will be BUSY. Friday night is the VBS Jungle Jive at church. Saturday is Natalie’s first birthday party! Saturday night we’re having a cookout/game night with about 8 couples from church. I’m SOOO looking forward to it! Sunday is a potluck at church after the morning service. Not sure what I’m going to make for that yet.

Speaking of food, I have some recipes to post. Maybe I’ll get to that tomorrow.

And…our electric bill is up to $200. What in the world?!?!?! I hate seeing a bill that high!

One thought on “Vacation Bible School

  1. Our electric bill was almost $300 last month. Your house is at least twice the square-footage of mine. Those kinda “shocks” are not good for my feeble heart. 🙂

Leave a Reply

