The List

I am a list-maker. Sometimes it gets me in trouble. I’d much rather write and re-write lists of things I need to do, rather than actually DO them. That has been the case for the last couple of days.

I love to have a clean house. But I am lazy and don’t clean often. But I refuse to come home to a dirty house when we get back from Mexico. And so I made a list of things to do:

  • Clean kitchen – DONE
  • Polish granite countertops – DONE
  • Clean appliances
  • Clean bedrooms
  • Clean bathrooms
  • Clean living and dining room – DONE
  • Wash windows
  • Dust
  • Sweep
  • Mop
  • Clean litter boxes
  • Vacuum
  • Organize (or at least clean up) beads

Now, realistically, the windows, dusting, and organizing of beads will most likely not get done. But in a perfect world my house would be spotless before we leave.

But hey, I’m going to MEXICO. That’s a week that I won’t have to worry about how my house looks! YAY!

One thought on “The List

  1. The joke around our house lately has been how I make lists to deal with stress. When I feel like things are spinning out of control, I make a list of things that I CAN control.

    Saturday was a ridiculous day in our house and when The Roommates got home, they laughed at all the half-lists and papers just strewn everywhere. With all my nervous energy, I’d done several loads of laundry, cleaned up the kitchen, thoroughly cleaned the bathroom, and straightened our bedroom … but the lists. They were everywhere. It was quite ridiculous.

Leave a Reply

