I’m Back!!!

We had an AMAZING time on our cruise to Mexico!!

Saturday we boarded the ship and began the ride to Progresso, Mexico. Sunday was a full day at sea. We we extremely lazy and did a bunch of nothing! We played a TV theme song trivia game that Craig won! He knew 24 out of 25 TV theme songs. SCARY! 🙂

Monday was spent in Progresso at the Mayan Ruins. It was a three and a half our bus ride to get there (that wasn’t much fun), but the ruins were pretty cool to see.


This was the main temple of the Mayans. The steps on all four sides add up to the number of days in a year. The pyramid is constructed in such a way that the Mayans could tell what season it was based on the shadows cast by the temple. It was pretty cool.

Tuesday was spent in Cozumel where my mom and I swam with the dolphins! Oh. My. Gosh. That was amazing!!!


There were 7 people in our group. All of us got to kiss the dolphins, shake their fins, and hold them. We also got to have a dorsal ride in which we would grab onto the dorsals of out two dolphins and they carried us around the lagoon. That was fun. But the best part was the foot push. Each dolphin put their nose beneath my feet, and literally pushed me out of the water to the point that I was standing on their noses and was pushed around the lagoon. IT WAS SO MUCH FUN!!! We got a video of it, I just have to figure out how to put it on here. I’ve never done anything like that in my life. The experience was second only to my salvation and my wedding day.

Wednesday was another day at sea. We laid out on the top deck for most of the day and I got the worst sunburn of my life. Which, of course, made the ride home absolutely miserable. Just for fun, on Wednesday night, I played the slot machines. I almost tripled my starting amount! Of course, I only started with a dollar on the penny slots, but hey, it was still fun.


Lily, this next picture is for you: These were our waiters, Christopher and Loretto. They’re Filipino. Lily, I tried to bring them back with me, but they wouldn’t fit in my suitcase!

Well, that’s enough for now. I have plenty of stories to tell, but they can wait until I get some sleep!

One thought on “I’m Back!!!

Leave a Reply

