Ugh

If you keep up with my blogs you’ll remember my post a few days ago about how I KNOW teaching is what I’m called to do, but some days I lose sight of that passion and wonder why I even bother to get a college degree

Well, this week has been one of those weeks where I wonder why I do this. I’ve been on so many emotional highs and lows this week that I am exhausted. School is finally starting to take it’s toll on me. It’s been fairly easy up until now. I’m swamped this semester and have bitten off more than I can chew. I sit in my classes and absorb every word. I thrive on learning. I thrive on the knowledge that one day I’ll be able to give kids the gift of knowledge. And yet, I get home at the end of a hard day and wonder if I’m really cut out for this. If I have the energy to make it through two more years of this. And then there’s days like today when I have so much to ALONG WITH the fear of failing a class, and I wonder if it’s really worth it.

Is it worth the tears, the long hours studying, the exhaustion, and the tension added to my marriage?

Ask me tomorrow. Maybe I’ll know then.

Leave a Reply

