Hurricane!

I won’t lie, I LOVE storms. I love to sit on the porch and watch the lightning, the winds, and the rain. I enjoy the power of it all. I remember when my family first moved here we were living in the Berkeley Motel until our house was ready. A category 1 hurricane came through (don’t remember which one) and my dad and I sat outside our room and watched it in action. Since then we have watched many a storm together. I love being able to curl up on the couch with a book and have an excuse for not running errands or being productive.

I’m looking forward to Hanna. I know she’s not powerful enough to do significant damage, and so I can forget about my safety and just enjoy watching the storm. If I weren’t so afraid of driving in the rain I’d head over to my parents’ house for a bit and watch it with my dad. But that would just be stupid. So I’ll enjoy it with my hubby, who also loves storms.

Leave a Reply

