He Warned Me

I’m making chocolate chip cookies for our small group tonight and asked Craig to help me. I just get bored being in the kitchen by myself all the time. He told me I didn’t want his help but I convinced him to help me anyway. I just like having him in the kitchen with me.

He added the eggs just fine. So I told him we needed two teaspoons of vanilla and I went to get the baking soda. Turned around and the poor guy had added two TABLESPOONS of vanilla to the bowl. I then gave him the job of stirring. (Can’t mess that up.) ๐Ÿ˜‰ Then I realized I had no chocolate chip cookies (that NEVER happens!) so he’s making himself useful by going to The Pig to pick some up.

We’re going to be having some very sweet cookies tonight. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

