Twenty-Three Down…

…77 children’s books to go.

I officially passed my first Math 204 test with an 84. I’ve never been so happy to make a B in all my life! I have a special needs midterm tomorrow that I haven’t even begun to study for. ACK! It’s going to be a long night.

In other news, I got my practicum placement today. I’m at Berkeley Middle. I was told that I need to go meet with the Curriculum Facilitator at the school and she’ll place me in a special needs room. Well guess who the Curriculum Facilitator at Berkeley Middle is? My old headmistress. Oh.My.Gosh. For those of you who don’t know, she and I clashed on so many different levels about SO MANY different things my junior and senior year. I’ll be lucky if she even lets me in a classroom without a lecture about how God “makes” people alcoholics! GAG!

I’m thinking about going to Ghana, Africa with the education department next summer. My advisor takes a group every two years over there to teach the kids. I REALLY REALLY REALLY want to go! I’ve always wanted to go to Africa, and I almost signed up to go the summer after I went to Russia, but that ended up not working out. So Craig and I still have to sit down and talk about it. There are some other decisions we need to make that will decide whether or not I can go. Money being one of them. It would be almost $4000 for me to go. That’s a big chunk of change.

We’ll see what happens over the next few months. Maybe I’ll end up being able to go after all.

Leave a Reply

