My horrible, no good, very bad day!

I got the worst news tonight. 😦

Some of you may know that I took a semester off from school when Craig and I got married. Apparently that was the WORST decision I have ever made. I was hoping to graduate in Dec 2010, which would be right at 4 years of college, considering the semester I took no classes. Well, graduating then is not an option.

I talked to one of the advisors tonight after my class and explained my situation to her. My last semester in school will be student teaching. The semester before that HAS to be a methods course and those courses ONLY take place in the fall. So I have two options. I either wait an extra semester and do my student teaching in spring ’11 instead of fall ’10 or I bust my butt and take extra classes the rest of my three semesters and graduate with the rest of my class in spring ’10.

Both ways have huge negatives. If I graduate even later I lose my scholarship for my last two semesters of school. And I have a whole extra semester to fill with crap that will have nothing to do with my major. AND I graduate super late. If I graduate when I’m supposed to, I’ll have to take 19 hours of classes next semester, 19 to 20 the semester after that, AND I’ll have to take an extra class WHILE I’m student teaching. I’ll also have to either take an art class over the summer or convince CSU to give me an independent study class, which apparently doesn’t happen often.

I’m so upset about this. I cried the whole way home from school tonight. Neither way works out very well for me and I have no idea what to do. 😦

2 thoughts on “My horrible, no good, very bad day!

  1. I’m so sorry to hear about your school! That’s just wrong that they would do that to you. I hope you figure out which way you want to go!

  2. Anything available for distance, or summer? I’m sorry!! Overloading BITES!!!!!!!! I only did it with one class each semester my final year, but even then!
    I know a girl though, who took like way over the recommended amount of classes. And she did it, well.
    If you choose that route, I know you can do it too 🙂

Leave a Reply

