Childhood Memories

Sort of.

Every Christmas, when I was little, my sister and I (with the help of my mom, of course!) would make “gingerbread” houses. In all honesty, there weren’t really gingerbread houses. More like graham cracker houses. đŸ™‚ And because I missed that tradition, I made a gingerbread house last night.


Most of you know I spend a lot of time with a group of sixth grade girls at church. They’re so much fun. Well, one of them is moving, so we had a final girls’ night last night and our project was these “gingerbread” houses. The girls had fun. Here’s their houses:


And finally, my mom’s. đŸ™‚

One thought on “Childhood Memories

Leave a Reply

