My Appetite is Back!

Finally! I can cook AND eat!

For the past 6 weeks or so I’ve felt like crap. Morning sickness will do that to you. Well, I didn’t cook much because the smell wouldn’t sit well with my stomach, and when I would cook, I couldn’t make myself eat it. I’d just have a salad or a sandwich. Well, last night I made chicken and stuffing and was able to eat it. Yes! And I made lasagna yesterday and homemade bread today and ate more than my share for dinner. And it was SOOO good.

Hopefully this means the worst of my morning sickness is over. I’m 12 weeks, which is about when most of it goes away. I’m okay with a little bit here and there because that helps me know everything is progressing as it should, but I’ll be glad when the worst is gone. I even got up early today (relatively speaking) and wasn’t sick. *Knock on wood*. I’m just glad I’m eating again. I was worried that I wasn’t getting enough food to baby.

Yesterday marked 12 weeks of pregnancy. Which means baby is ten weeks old. My symptoms are going almost exactly by the books. I took a belly picture right when I found out I was pregnant. I took another one at eight weeks, and again yesterday at 12 weeks. But they all look the same and, therefore, I won’t post them. You’ll see them once I actually start to see a change. Until then, just know that my belly is not yet growing. Which isn’t unusual. My uterus is just now big enough (according to my trusty websites) to not be hiding behind my pubic bone anymore. Hopefully I’ll start to show soon since I’m fairly skinny to begin with. I want to just skip over that “is she fat or pregnant?” stage. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “My Appetite is Back!

  1. Lagging 5 weeks behind you, I cannot WAIT to want food again. Actually, the problem isn’t in the wanting, it’s in the preparing and then still wanting.

    Oh, and gagging! BE GONE!!!!

  2. #1 I hope for rita’s sake, and yours that the gagging stops (even though you didn’t speak of gagging I’m sure it happens) but yeah, every now and then I still get gaggy…ie today…boo!
    #2 Are you cooking the chicken casserole from the cookbook Rita made…if so, that’s on the menu for monday! ๐Ÿ™‚ lol I think Rita loves it that we’re both already using that book so much!

Leave a Reply

