14 weeks

14 weeks pregnant today! And, thankfully, the morning sickness is just about gone. I still have the random gagging episodes, but I’ll take those over hanging my head over the toilet any day.

I should start to feel baby kicking soon. Everything I’ve read says that since I’m skinny I’ll feel him move earlier than most women do. Yay! I guess being in shape has more than one benefit! šŸ™‚ All my friends at school keep telling me they wish I’d hurry up and look pregnant. Ha. There will be enough of that to come, I’m sure. The longer my belly is small, the less maternity clothes I have to buy. Speaking of maternity clothes. An old friend of mine, Ali, just had a baby boy a few months ago. She’s letting me borrow all her maternity clothes – most of which are summer clothes! šŸ™‚ Yay for free stuff! And she’s going to give me baby boy clothes as Cameron grows out of them. Double yay!

I’m going to start cleaning out the nursery this weekend so that we can get it painted and tear that carpet up. Then we’ll buy the crib with plenty of time for the cats to get used to it. The nursery will be my biggest project outside of schoolwork. I have a lot of stuff to make for it: paintings, curtains, refinishing a dresser, etc, etc. I’m looking forward to it. šŸ™‚

One thought on “14 weeks

Leave a Reply

