Artfire

I love artfire! I’ve thought about getting an etsy site for over a year, but the fees they charge are a bit ridiculous. Something like 2.5% of every item you sell. It’s just annoying to me. So I never got a site.

Well, I stumble upon Artfire the other day and fell in love completely! Right now, because they’re still new, they’re offering a deal where you get unlimited items to post and sell for only $7 a month for life. Membership is normally $20. Craig and I talked it over and thought it was worth a shot for a couple of months to try. It allows me to sell my stuff online, and gets my name out there a bit more because people can search the artfire community for what they like. Maybe they’ll like something of mine!

So I’m on artfire now. http://amossdesign.artfire.com. If somebody on here reads this and wants to start there own site, please use my referral. If I get 10 referrals, I get free membership. 🙂   <a href=”http://www.artfire.com/modules.php?name=sevenforlife&afuid=13015″>Register on ArtFire.com</a>

On another jewelry note, I’ll be taking pictures tomorrow of my new stuff. A lot of it is made from beads that I’ve been making, so be on the lookout!

Leave a Reply

