Changes Are Happening

For the past few weeks I’ve been able to feel my uterus if I lay on my back. The top of it’s about two inches above my pubic bone right now.

Well, when I woke up this morning I noticed that my uterus and lower abdomen were REALLY sore and I could feel cramping. Not scary cramping, just growing pains. But I was so sore this morning. Apparently my uterus did a lot of growing overnight because I can feel it without laying down now. It’s still really low, like it should be, and I can feel a hard ball under my skin. Grow baby!

I’ve been taking the Reglan my midwife gave me for the nausea. It’s been helping, but I take it as soon as I get up and it still takes a bit to kick in. So I still feel disgusting during my shower, but after that I’m fine.

And we’re getting closer to having a name! We’ve got it narrowed down to two. Our goal is to have a name decided on when we go to our ultrasound in about three weeks. We already have a girls name (Jayden Grace) so if baby magically changes, we’ll have a name either way.

Speaking of ultrasounds, I’m not sure when our next one will be. I have an appointment on Wednesday the 11th and I’ll be 17 weeks. When I leave that appointment I’ll make one for the ultrasound. Tonya said they’ll probably make one for the following week. I’ll be 18 weeks then, so we should definitely be able to confirm if baby is indeed a boy. Yay!

One thought on “Changes Are Happening

  1. Reglan is my new best friend. No, really. It is. You’re right, it does take a bit of time to work. And it doesn’t make all the ickies go away completely. BUT after the past few weeks, I’ll take what I can get!! And I’m glad for some relief!!! COME ON, SECOND TRIMESTER!!!!

Leave a Reply

