Yay For Practicums!

I’m all set up! Finally!

I’m doing 6 hours at Berkeley Elementary with a Physical Education teacher there. (Even better – I already know her from Upward!) I’m also doing 27 hours at Spann Elementary with an ELA teacher. And the great news – she teaches fourth grade! MY TARGET GRADE! Yay. This will be my second semester working with fourth grade. I love it!

What I don’t love is all the hours I need to get done. I talked to my art professor and he’s agreed to let me skip class on Wednesdays in order to go teach. I’m so glad he did – there’s NO WAY I would have gotten anything done otherwise. I guess that’s what I get for being a good artist. 🙂

Leave a Reply

