Jackpot!!!

Have I mentioned that I love craigslist? Because I do!

I’ve been looking on there daily for a white dresser that we can put in the nursery and double as a changing table. Haven’t found one yet. But I did hit the jackpot this morning. I checked before I left for school and saw an ad for baby clothes. I figured I’ll be needing some baby clothes, so I grabbed the number on the way out the door and called the woman on my way to class. I went to see the stash after class and knew that I couldn’t pass it up! I got all this:

dsc00410

dsc00411

A fisher price bouncer…

dsc00412

A fisher price rainforest portable swing…

About 30 newborn to 3 month outfits…

At least 30 3-6 month outfits…

And probably about 20 6-9 month outfits.

And then there were about 15 bibs, 10 hats, 20 pairs of socks, and two piles of receiving blankets and burp cloths.

All for $20. Woohoo!

Now I just have to figure out a way to tactfully ask that I DON’T receive clothes at my showers. That’ll be fun.

One thought on “Jackpot!!!

Leave a Reply

