20 weeks!

We’re officially halfway to my due date. How exciting! So to commemorate the occasion, I’ll show some pictures of my always growing belly. I now weigh 143 pounds – the most ever in my life. Which isn’t saying a whole lot since I’ve only gained 4 pounds this pregnancy.  Don’t worry, my midwife said this is perfectly fine and fairly normal for girls my size.

dsc00430 dsc00432

And now for the pregnancy update!

Nathan is kicking like crazy and I feel him all the time. I absolutely love it! Craig is feeling him move now too, so that’s a lot of fun. I’m feeling really good. I’m still getting a bit sick in the mornings, but it’s nothing horrible so I can handle it without much trouble. The say they second trimester is the best as far as energy goes, but I beg to differ. I’m much more tired with this trimester. But that’s okay because it gives me an excuse to relax and spend some time reading to Nathan every day.

Sometimes I feel like I haven’t really been able to focus on this pregnancy much because school keeps me so busy. But right now I’m counting that as a blessing in disguise. I’m a very impatient person, and if I wasn’t so busy with school I would probably be driving myself crazy waiting for Nathan to finish developing and make his appearance. I’m finished with exams the first week in May, so that will give me plenty of time to be lazy and prepare for Nathan.

And the nursery pictures are coming, I promise. Hopefully by tomorrow!

One of the girls in the calss I’m working with noticed my belly today and asked me if I was going to have a baby. She got really excited when I told her yes. It was cute. 🙂

And on a random note – I’m working with a fourth grade class right now.  There are twin girls in the class and guess what their names are? Tia and Tamera.  I couldn’t believe a mother would do that to her twin girls.

One thought on “20 weeks!

  1. oh my gosh i was just watching Sister Sister this weekend LOL….yeah I was too lazy to get up and get the remote as I was sewing

Leave a Reply

