An Amazing Day

Yesterday was amazing! I actually had a chance to relax for a bit and just have some fun. What a change!

My 11:00 class was canceled (again) so Sarah and I went and got pedicures. (My birthday present from Craig was a pedicure, I just hadn’t gotten it done yet.) So Sarah went with me. Twenty beautiful toes later, we went to Jason’s Deli for lunch. My favorite place. πŸ™‚ We ended up staying there for over an hour talking. It’s been awhile since I’ve had time just to sit and enjoy a friend’s company, so that was much needed! Sarah’s been engaged FOREVER and is getting married next May, so we talked about weddings, and married life. My favorite things. πŸ™‚

I came home and cleaned some of the house. I’ve been tackling it one room each day so that I don’t overdo it. Yesterday was the living room. And I scrubbed that sucker good! I then went out back with my puppy and read a book. No sense wasting beautiful weather by being cooped up indoors.

When Craig got home we had dinner and watched a movie together. The first time we’ve been able to do that since Upward started. Hooray for the end of the season! πŸ™‚

Anyway. Spring break has officially started and while I plan to enjoy some of it, I’ll be working my butt off as well. I’m at the elementary school ALL day Monday and Friday. Rita and I are planning on fixing up our flower beds this week as well. And the goal is to work through the rest of the house this week and get it sparkling clean. We’ll see how that goes.

Leave a Reply

