24 Weeks

Twenty four week pregnant today! (Or tomorrow, depending on which website you consult.)

At 24 weeks Nathan weighs over a pound! He can hear, feel, and has a sense of balance.  And I swear he can dance.  Because it sure feels like that’s what he’s been doing.  All the websites say that I shouldn’t be able to see my toes and that I should be feeling his feet in my ribs already. Um, definitely not.  I can still see my toes (and even paint them!).  And there are no feet kicking my ribs.  I’m counting my blessings. 🙂

As far as preparation goes, we’re getting closer.  And it’s very exciting!  Thanks to my mom there are now curtains in Nathan’s room!  The registering process is pretty much done and my first baby shower is in less than a month!  I’ve mailed off the pre-registration for the hospital (Summerville Medical) and have begun researching birth options.  Scary!

The next step is to sign up for a birthing class and a breastfeeding class.  Both of which will start between 7 and 8 months.  I’m a six months now.  And I still can’t believe it.  It feels like the time is flying by, while at the same time I feel like I’m living this pregnancy in slow motion.  It’s very strange.

We spent Sunday afternoon at my parents’ house with Crystal and Josh.  Crystal made it her mission to feel Nathan move.  And it worked!  She felt him move several times.  It was so much fun to see how amazed she was by it!  She and Craig were then talking about how surreal it is that his son is inside me, growing and wiggling around.  It’s amazing to think about.  And in less than four months we get to meet him!

Leave a Reply

