Spring!

Rita called me the other day to tell me her irises were blooming.  Last spring, we both received irises from my mom that we transplanted into our gardens.  When she called mine weren’t blooming and gave no hint of blooming any time soon.  They are still currently just pretty green plants in my garden.

But I had forgotten about the irises I planted in a pot and put on the deck upstairs.  I opened up all the windows yesterday, and, SURPRISE!  Irises!  I have done NOTHING with these irises since last spring.  I had forgotten about them completely.  I’m really surprised they came back after staying in the pot all winter with only sporatic rainfall to keep them healthy.  But there they are, upstairs making my deck pretty.

dsc00491

dsc00493

dsc00496

I love spring!

One thought on “Spring!

Leave a Reply

