Owie

Craig and I spent over six hours in the yard today cutting down bushes and trees. It was a lot of fun to be able to spend so much time together on a project. We love to do yardwork together. We have big plans for landscaping the yard and making it look pretty. And we’re well on our way to getting there.

Except that I apparently haven’t learned to take it easy yet. Pregnant bellies and six hours of yardwork are a guaranteed backache waiting to happen.

And yes, it happened. I was feeling fine all day. I was actually feeling REALLY good about getting in some exercise and being out in the sun. But then I sat down. And couldn’t get back up. I can barely move because my lower back is so tight. I’m not a crier when I’m in pain, but I definitely cried walking up the stairs a few minutes ago. I might not be able to move in the morning. I think Monday will be a Chiropractor Day, for sure.

But I got to spend the whole day working side by side with my hubby. And that alone makes the backache worth it.

Leave a Reply

