27 weeks!

One of Rita’s friends had this on her blog and I wanted to do it to!  I thought it would be a fun way to update you all since I’ve officially hit the third trimester!

Week and day: 27 weeks 0 days

Belly Button in or out:  It depends.  If I’m standing it pops out.  Otherwise it’s still very much an innie.  Weird.

Wedding rings on or off:on

Food cravings:  fruit and chocolate.

Food aversions: nothing I’ve found yet! 🙂

Nausea: none

Energy level: Comes and goes.  I get really tired in the afternoon, but other than that I feel like my energy level’s about the same as it’s always been

Weight gain: I haven’t weighed myself since my last appointment.  As of then: 12 pounds

Mood: Pretty good for the most part.  I have my freak out moments (see previous post) and some random crying spells, but nothing as bad as I was expecting.

Maternity clothes: All the time.

Size of baby: According to the books Nathan is 15(ish) inches long and over 2 pounds

Changes of baby:  His eyelids are opening and he’s starting to see light.  And he kicks like crazy. 🙂

Next appointment: Next Friday.  It’s not really an appointment, just my one hour glucola test.

Maybe I’ll update you all with a belly picture tomorrow.  Right now I don’t feel like it.

One thought on “27 weeks!

  1. Amazing the people you read your blog and you don’t even know huh? 🙂 Congrats on your baby boy! I know you’re getting anxious to meet him!

Leave a Reply

