28 Weeks

As I mentioned earlier, I had my one hour glucola test today.  Not as bad as I was expecting.  But definitely not something I want to repeat!

I also had an appointment with my midwife.  Got to hear the heartbeat – a beautiful 154 bpm!  She felt around and discovered that Nathan is already head down!  She thinks he’s going to stay that way, too!  My uterus is measuring exactly as it should be and I’ve gained 16 pounds.  She’s really excited that I’m not gaining an excessive amount of weight.  I won’t lie- I’m excited too!  Less to lose later.  🙂

Today was also the mark of my two week appointments.  From now until 36 weeks I go in to see Tonya every 2 weeks.  Wow.  That means I’m getting close!

Leave a Reply

