Ugh

1 hour glucola test today. Let’s pray it comes out good so that I don’t have to take the 3 hour one! I really don’t think it’s going to be a problem. I’m 99% sure I don’t have gestational diabetes. I don’t feel like I do, I don’t eat an excessive amount of sweets (at least not usually!) and I’m not gaining too much weight. But sometimes it shows no signs, so I’m getting tested just to be safe. Which is fine.

But let me just say – making a pregnant woman fast for 12 hours is just ridiculous. The nausea is back thanks to my empty stomach and I’m really worried about throwing this sugar water up when I have to try and drink it. Ugh. They need to schedule these things for as soon as the office opens so that I don’t have an empty stomach all morning!

Leave a Reply

