And the Dog Training Resumes

DSC00037

Kenya and I took almost a year off from our dog training … oops!  We still work on what she already knows, I just haven’t taught her anything new.  And I really need to because there’s some things I want her to do/not do once Nathan arrives.  That doesn’t leave us much time.  Thankfully she learns quickly!

Here’s what I want to teach her:

  • Not to jump on people (especially me and Nathan)
  • Easy!  (when she’s being too rough.  She already pretty much knows this)
  • To walk on a leash without pulling me across the street!
  • To actually obey when I tell her to “go lay down”

But to brag on her a bit, here’s all the words she knows!:

  • Sit
  • Stay
  • Down
  • Go lay down (and sometimes she listens)
  • Eat
  • Treat
  • Daddy’s home!
  • Walk
  • Do you wanna go for a ride?
  • Where’s Jazz?
  • Do you wanna go see Grandma? (this gets her most excited!)
  • Time for bed
  • Let’s go outside
  • No!
  • Over
  • Easy

That’s 16 words/phrases she knows.  Go puppy!

Leave a Reply

