Never Give Up

In four days I will be a college graduate holding a BS in Elementary Education with a teaching certificate on the way.

Over the course of the last four years I came through a very rough bout of clinical depression, became engaged, planned a wedding, got married, took a semester off, became pregnant, had the most adorable little boy ever, survived student teaching, and am still graduating ON TIME with a 3.8991 GPA (less than a tenth of a point short of the highest university honors – darn!).  I will be graduating with a degree that takes a lot of dedication and hard work to complete in just four years – without everything else added in.

NEVER let anyone tell you that you can’t do something.  With enough faith, determination, and support you can do anything.  Had you told me that 9 months ago I wouldn’t have believed you.  But here I am.  If I can do it, so can you.

One thought on “Never Give Up

  1. Huzzah!!!! I’m so proud of you, Amy! I know it’s been a rough go, but you did it — and you did it well!!

    And this weekend, we’re gonna party like it’s 1999!

Leave a Reply

