I Made a Banner!

I did it!  All by myself.  See it up there?  That lovely banner at the top of my blog?  It’s all mine.  :love:

Yes, it’s simple.  But I’m not a graphic designer by any stretch of the imagination, so I think it’s pretty darn awesome.  Here it is again for good measure.

I used Gimp, which is the same image editing software I use to edit my pictures (when I get around to it.)  And Gimp is free!

The backgrounds are digital scrapbooking pages and embellishments I was able to download online.  There are a lot of awesome free sites out there!  (You just can’t use any of them for commercial purposes, obviously.)

I’m so proud of this silly little banner that I’m linking it up on Today’s Creative Blog.  Yay!  🙂

One thought on “I Made a Banner!

  1. Hi Amy! I found your site off of Today’s Creative Blog! I love your craft! Choosing the design of your header is always difficult (at least for me)! I am your newest follower! Woo hoo! I hope you stop by my new blog. I just started it 2 months ago and would love new friends! Please come see me at http://www.modernfamilymagazine.com

    -Heather-

Leave a Reply

