Christmas Crafting

For the last two weeks I’ve been working on Christmas gifts.  Most of our gifts this year are homemade thanks to a small Christmas budget.  I like homemade better anyway and have a feeling most Christmases from now on will be like this one.  🙂  Crafting during naptime is much more relaxing and fun than shopping with one – by next year two – babies.

I have my mother-in-law’s gifts finished up.  But I can’t post them until after Christmas because she sometimes reads my blog!  I also have set one of the baby gifts finished.  My niece, nephew, and son are all getting a handmade set of alphabet magnets.  Here’s the first set!

This is the tutorial I used.  I had to modify it a bit since I apparently bought bigger magnets.  Check out her site – she has lots of awesome ideas!

2 thoughts on “Christmas Crafting

Leave a Reply

